Board, Staff, and Advisors

Board Committees


Adam Blum, MFT Co-Chair
Director and Founder, Gay Therapy Center

Olga Talamante, Co-Chair
Executive Director Emerita, Chicana/Latina Foundation

Audrey Koh, Chair Emerita
Doctor, Assistant Clinical Professor, University of California at San Francisco

Erin Flynn, Secretary
Chief People Officer, Optimizely

Terry Micheau, Treasurer
Civil Engineer and Real Estate Broker


Audit Committee

Alexander Harkin, Chair (non-board)
Tax Senior Manager, Business Tax Services, Deloitte

Tom Burke, Member
President, Burke Ventures

Aubrey Hone, Member (non-board)
Partner, Hone Maxwell LLP

Galen Quaring, Member (non-board)
Chief Financial Officer, Community Initiatives



Development Committee

Jill Federico, Chair 
Director, Crystal and Company

Adam Blum, Member
Director and Founder, Gay Therapy Center 

Terry Micheau, Member 
Civil Engineer and Real Estate Broker

Tim Murray, Member 
Creative Director, Mozilla

Paul Olsen, Member (non-board)

Amy Parrish, Member (non-board)

A.J. Shepard, Member (non-board)

Randy Shields, Member (non-board)

Craig Zodikoff, Member 
Managing Principal, Cresa San Francisco


Finance Committee

Terry Micheau, Chair
Civil Engineer and Real Estate Broker 

Jason Cohen, Member (non-board)
Financial Planner, Hitchcock Investment Group, Wells Fargo

Anne Sterling Dorman, Member
Financial Planner, Hitchcock Investment Group, Wells Fargo 

Jeff Lewy, Member (non-board)
Donor activist

Keith Powell, Member (non-board)
Piedmont Partners Group Ventures, LLC


Investment Committee

Tom Burke, Chair
President, Burke Ventures

Audrey Koh, Member
Doctor, Assistant Clinical Professor, University of California at San Francisco

Peter Scott, Member (non-board)
President, Premium Port Wines

Darren Smith, Member (non-board)
Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Sutanto Widjaja, Member (non-board)
Fixed Income Portfolio Manager at TIAA-CREF


Membership Committee

Dan Quigley, Chair
Senior Program Officer, East Bay Community Foundation

Juan Barajas, Member
Director of Partnerships, Mozilla Foundationand Founder, Gay Therapy Center

Adam Blum MFT, Member
Director and Founder, Gay Therapy Center

Erin Flynn, Member
Chief People Officer, Optimizely, Inc.

Margarita Gandia, Member (non-board)
Investor and philanthropist

Terry Micheau, Member
Civil Engineer and Real Estate Broker 

Bev Scott, Member
Principal, Bev Scott Consulting

Program Committee

Ash McNeely, Chair
Executive Director, Sand Hill Foundation

Michael Bare, Member (non-board)
LGBT Caucus of Health Professionals

Derek Barnes, Member
COO/CTO, g-dii Enterprises

Cecilia Chung, Member (non-board)
Health Commissioner, San Francisco Department of Public Health

A. Sparks, Member (non-board)
Executive Director, Marto Foundation

Randall A. Shields, Member (non-board)
Events/Fundraising/Public Relations Counsel

Marissa Guerrero, Member (non-board)
Director, Arabella Advisors

Brian Freeman, Member (non-board)

Alex Sloan, Member (non-board)
Vice President, Strategic Partnerships and Communications, Tides Foundation