Board, Staff, and Advisors

Board Committees


Dipti Ghosh, Co-Chair
Donor Activist

Tim Murray. Co-Chair
Creative Director, Glassdoor

Juan Barani, Secretary
Director of Gift Planning, Mozilla Foundation

Maya Setchkova, Treasurer
Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield


Audit Committee

Jonathan Deason, Chair
Realtor, Vanguard Properties

Aubrey Hone, Member (non-board)
Partner, Hone Maxwell LLP

Mike Dillon, Member (non-board)
Former partner, PwC


Development Committee

Kathryn Clubb, Member
Head of Change and Transformation, BTS

Linda Scaparotti, Member
Owner, Law Offices of Linda M. Scaparotti

Paul Olsen, Member (non-board)

Craig Palmer, Member (non-board)

Amy Parrish, Member (non-board)

A.J. Shepard, Member (non-board)

Randy Shields, Member (non-board)


Finance Committee

Maya Setchkova, Chair
Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield

Jason Cohen, Member (non-board)

Liz Hoadley, Member (non-board)

Terry Micheau, Member (non-board)
Civil Engineer and Real Estate Broker 

Kirby Sack, Member (non-board)


Investment Committee

Jane Swan, Chair
Partner and Senior Wealth Manager, Veris Wealth Partners

Tom Burke, Member (non-board)
President, Burke Ventures

Lori Jenner, Member (non-board)
VP Business Development, Matthews Asia

Peter Scott, Member (non-board)
President, Premium Port Wines

Darren Smith, Member (non-board)
Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Sutanto Widjaja, Member (non-board)
Managing Director, Indico Capital LLC


Governance Committee

Juan Barani, Chair
Director of Partnerships, Mozilla Foundation

Adam Blum MFT, Member
Director and Founder, Gay Therapy Center

Melisa Márquez, Member
Engineering Manager, Cash App

Shilpen Patel, Member
Executive Medical Director, Mirati Therapeutics


Program Committee

Melisa Márquez, Chair

Michael Bare, Member (non-board)
LGBT Caucus of Health Professionals

Cecilia Chung, Member (non-board)
Health Commissioner, San Francisco Department of Public Health

Brian Freeman, Member (non-board)

Jacob Little, Member
Head of Global Social Impact, Cornerstone OnDemand

Alex Sloan, Member (non-board)
President, Excelerate Foundation

A. Sparks, Member (non-board)
Executive Director, Masto Foundation


legacy giving committee

Bev Scott, Member (non-board)

Richard Davis-Lowell, Member (non-board)

Paul Olsen, Member (non-board)

Randall Shields, Member (non-board)


Professional ADVISORS’ council

Shannon Blackmon, Co-Chair (non-board)
Certified Financial Planner, Thomas Doll

Jaime Santos, Co-Chair (non-board)
Partner, Santos Walding

Linda Scaparotti, Co-Chair
Owner, Law Offices of Linda M. Scaparotti

Jake Zalewski, Co-Chair (non-board)
CEO and COO, Brio Financial