Board, Staff, and Advisors

Advisory Council

Horizons is deeply fortunate to enjoy the support and advice of the foundation’s Advisory Council, which has an extraordinary array of leaders from the governmental, corporate, and philanthropic sectors, including many of the Bay Area’s most respected LGBTQ philanthropists and thought leaders. The Council convenes to provide regular input on timely strategic, community, and organizational issues.


Caryl Athanasiu
Executive Vice President , Wells Fargo

Alvin Baum
Investor and Philanthropist

Adam Berman
Executive Director, Curriculum Development, Haas School of Business

Doug Braley
Former Executive Director, Horizons Foundation

Cheri Bryant
Director of Development, ACLU/Northern California

Stuart Burden
Associate Director, S.D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation

Miguel Bustos
Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo

Diana Campoamor
President & CEO, Hispanics in Philanthropy

David Campos
Supervisor, District 9, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

Ann Mei Chang
Executive Director, U.S. Global Development Lab at USAID

Patti Chang
Chief Executive Officer, Feed the Hunger Foundation

Cecilia Chung
Health Commissioner, San Francisco Department of Public Health

Jose Cisneros
Treasurer, City & County of San Francisco

Laurence Colton
President, G2 Insurance

Pam David
Executive Director, Walter & Elise Haas Fund

Ximena Delgado
Senior Vice President, Bank of America

Julie Dorf
Senior Advisor, Council for Global Equality

Margarita Gandia
Investor and philanthropist,

Dipti Ghosh
Senior Vice President – Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC Member SIPC

Robert Glavin
President, Robert Glavin, Inc.

David Gleba
Investor and philanthropist

William D. Glenn

Roger Gross
Attorney at Law

Scott Hafner
Co-Managing Partner, Hafner Vineyard

Linda Harrison
Executive DIrector, Museum of the African Diaspora

Sandra Hernandez
President and CEO, California HealthCare Foundation

Ira Hirschfield
President, Evelyn & Walter Haas, Jr. Fund

Donna Hitchens
Judge, Superior Court (ret)

James C. Hormel
Investor and philanthropist

Jean Johnston
Partner, Johnston, Kinney & Zulaica LLP

Kate Kendell
Campaign Manager, Take Back the Court

Deb Kinney
Partner, Johnston, Kinney & Zulaica LLP

Daniel Lee
Executive Director, Levi Strauss Foundation

Mark Leno
Senator, California State Senate District 3

Kathy Levinson
Organizational Strategist, Philanthropist, and Activist

Jeff Lewy
Donor activist

Steve Lew
Senior Projects Director, Compass Point

Susan Lowenberg
President, Lowenberg Corporation

Ash McNeely
Executive Director, Sand Hill Foundation

Ken McNeely
President, AT&T

Dee Mosbacher
Founder, Woman Vision

Joyce Newstat
Chief Executive Officer, Rocket Science Associates

Thao Ngo
Partner, ReedSmith LLP

Gale Richards
Partner, Bioquest, Inc.

Vincent Robinson
Managing Partner, The 360 Group

Emily Rosenberg

Lia Shigemura
Principal Leadership Instructor, Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Fred Silverman
Former Vice President, Marin Community Foundation

Theresa Sparks
Executive Director, San Francisco Human Rights Commission

Sam & Julia Thoron
Former Chapter Chair(s), PFLAG San Francisco

Peg Van Camp
Investor and philanthropist

Léonie Walker
Philanthropic activist and advisor

Denise Wells
Director of Finance and Administration, Community Music Center

Scott Wiener
Supervisor, District 8, San Francisco Board of Supervisors

Jan Woolsey
Senior Vice President, Manager, CSR Data Center, Union Bank

Stan Yogi
Senior Consultant, Klein & Roth Consulting

Helen Zia